American Horror Story

This is the community around American Horror Story. Join now to be updated on the latest and get connected with other members.

Admin: Anna Porter


American Horror Story


Click to follow this channel and get updates
You must follow this channel to continue reading
I want to get updates on American Horror Story

American Horror Story was renewed for a sixth season, premiered September 14th 2016

American Horror Story is a television horror series broadcast on cable television channel FX and produced by Ryan Murphy and Brad Falchuk.

American Horror Story is very peculiar in the American TV series panorama, since it is described as an anthology series. Each season is conceived as a self-contained miniseries, where characters and settings are different every season. Also the season's storyline has its own beginning and end, being also loosely inspired by true events.

Six seasons have been produced until now:

  • The first season of American Horror Story, retroactively subtitled "Murder House", was first aired on October 5th 2011 and concluded December 21th 2011, after 12 episodes. It takes place in Los Angeles, California in 2011, portraying a family that moves into a house haunted by its deceased former occupants.
  • The second season of American Horror Story, subtitled "Asylum", premiered on October 17th 2012 and concluded January 23rd 2013. The storyline takes place in Massachusetts in 1964 and portrays the stories of patients and staff of a hospital for the criminally insane.
  • The third season of American Horror Story, subtitled "Coven" was first aired on October 9th 2013 and ended January 29th 2014. It takes place in New Orleans (LA) during 2013 and follows the story of a coven of witches who face off against those who wish to destroy them.
  • The fourth season of American Horror Story, subtitled "Freak Show" takes place in Jupiter (FL). It premiered on October 8th, 2014 and concluded January 21st 2015. The story is based during the year 1952 and centers around one of the few remaining American freak shows.
  • The fifth season of American Horror Story premiered on October 7th 2015, and concluded on January 13th 2016. Subtitled "The Hotel", the fifth season focuses on the staff and guests of a supernatural hotel in Los Angeles (CA).
  • On November 10th 2015, the show was renewed for a sixth season and premiered September 14th 2016, for the first time in history out of the month of October.

American Horror Story has also been well received by television critics and won numerous awards, with the majority of the praise going to the cast. Jessica Lange won respectively two Emmy Awards, a Screen Actors Guild Award and a Golden Globe for her performances in the series. Also Lady Gaga won a Golden Globe Award and Kathy Bates an Emmy Award for their performances on screen.

Who Follows American Horror Story?
Frodo Bello
Rangepalli Bharani
Jurkimanupallika Pallikala
Terramik Ulapiram
Shingol Lamikal
Tillaka Poramil
Gunnaki Turmita
I want to get updates on American Horror Story