With about a month left, KCON 2017 LA is turning out to be the biggest hallyu or Korean Wave celebration and festival the United States has ever seen. Given the fact Korean content is more popular in the United States than ever before, the list of performing K-pop acts is bigger compared to previous years. Starting with SF9 and Girl's Day, they were followed up by Astro, NCT 127, Vixx, Cosmic Girls, Heize, Seventeen, K.A.R.D., and Wanna One.

K-pop fans are going to have a blast listening to all the aforementioned performing acts. And to top it all off, KCON has finalized the acts with the last two acts: Super Junior-D&E and Got7.

KCON rounds out KCON 2017 LA with the last two performing acts

The news of Super Junior-D&E and Got7 finalizing the list of performing acts at KCON 2017 LA which is officially known as KCON USA presented by Toyota was announced on Thursday, July 13, 2017. Along with the final two acts announced, the official lineup of when each act will perform was also revealed over the course of two days.

  • Saturday, August 19
    • Cosmic Girls
    • Girl's Day
    • Seventeen
    • SF9
    • Super Junior-D&E
    • Vixx
  • Sunday, August 20
    • Astro
    • Got7
    • Heize
    • K.A.R.D.
    • NCT 127
    • Wanna One

Who are the two K-pop acts to finalize KCON 2017 LA's performance lineup?

Super Junior-D&E (also known as Donghae&Eunhyuk, D&E, and SJ-D&E) is one of five sub-groups of the innovative SM Entertainment or SM Town boy band Super Junior (also known as SJ or SUJU).

Formed back in 2011, they consist of members Donghae and Eunhyuk.

Over the next four years, Super Junior-D&E would try to make a name for themselves outside of the core group starting with their debut song "Oppa, Oppa." In 2013, they released their first Japanese-only song "I Wanna Dance" along with their second Korean song "Still You." In 2014, they released their first Japanese long play (LP) or full-length studio album titled "Ride Me." As for their latest work, they released their first Korean extended play (EP) or mini-album titled "The Beat Goes On" which was followed up by their first Japanese EP or mini-album titled "Present."

As for Got7, they are a fairly young K-pop act formed under JYP Entertainment or JYP Nation.

Despite only being three years old, the boy band consisting of Mark (Mark Tuan), JB, Jackson (Jackson Wang), Jinyoung, Youngjae, BamBam, and Yugyeom stands out as the headlining boy band under their label and agency.

Though Got7 has many hits under them especially in their "Flight Log" trilogy consisting of "Departure," "Turbulence," and "Arrival," the one song considered their breakout hit was "Just Right" back in 2015.

Right now, they are promoting their new Japanese single "My Swagger" which took second place on the Japanese Oricon chart on the day of its release.

KCON 2017 LA will takes place on Friday, August 18 to Sunday, August 20, 2017. Combo tickets are already on sale. Convention and Klub KCON tickets will go on sale on July 21, 2017.