The wait is finally over, as the much-anticipated 62nd Filmfare Awards sponsored by Jio will begin at 08:00 PM on January 14, 2017, at the at the NSCI Dome in Worli, Mumbai.

The award night will be hosted by Bollywood Badshah Shah Rukh Khan and director Karan Johar. Record viewership is expected for this grand gala, and trade experts believe that this event will mark a new history in the Indian television Industry.

Television Telecast Information

The live streaming of the award night can be enjoyed in Jio Chat and Jio TV. For the first time, social media giant Twitter is also a part of this grand event.

The behind-the-scene moments can be enjoyed in Twitter's 'Periscope 360'. Twitter has also made necessary preparations to allow the users to interact with celebrities via a Twitter mirror and Twitter video.

The nominees for Filmfare awards were announced earlier, and now movie buffs are eagerly awaiting to know the names of the winners who will take the black lady to their home.

Winners list

Best Film- Dangal

Best actor: Aamir Khan for "Dangal"

Best actress: Alia Bhatt for "Udta Punjab"

Salman Khan attends Filmfare awards 2017

Watch 'Filmfare Awards 2017 live!

Who will win the 'Best Actor' Award?

The million-dollar question on the minds of Bollywood movie lovers regards the 'Best Actor' award.

Three Khans, Salman Khan (Sultan), Aamir Khan ("Dangal"), and Shah Rukh Khan ("Fan") are competing this time for the ultimate glory.

Fans of Akshay Kumar are quite disappointed, as this excellent performer was expelled in this race, even though he portrayed some beautiful piece of acting in movies like "Air Lift" and "Rustom".

The major attraction of this evening is the dance which will be performed by the cute girl of Bollywood, Alia Bhatt. Tiger Shroff and Varun Dhawan will also be performing on this night.

As per latest updates, it has been learned that Superstar Salman Khan will also perform at the event, and he is expected to shake his hips for the song, "Baby-Ko Bass Pasand Hai" with his girlfriend Lulia Vantur.

The major addition in the competition section is the Jio Filmfare Short Film Awards. Winners in this section will be felicitated at this event.