With the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2018 being announced on Saturday, let's take a look at the notable players who will be eligible for the first time next year. Three of the players (Champ Bailey, Tony Gonzalez, and Ed Reed) have an excellent chance of being inducted on their first try.

David Akers - K

Akers was named to six Pro Bowls and twice was a First Team All-Pro in his 16-year NFL career. He was named to the Pro Football Hall of Fame All-2000s Second Team. He led the league in points twice and is currently 13th all-time with his 1,721 career points and 11th with 386 made field goals.

Nnamdi Asomugha - CB

Asomugha made three straight Pro Bowls from 2008-10 and was also First Team All-Pro twice. He intercepted 15 career passes over his 11 NFL seasons.

Champ Bailey - CB

Bailey was named to 12 Pro Bowls, made First Team All-Pro three times, and was a member of the Pro Football Hall of Fame All-2000s First Team. The shutdown corner intercepted 52 passes in his 15-year career including a league-best 10 in 2006.

Andre Carter - DE

Carter made the Pro Bowl in 2011 and finished with double-digit sack totals four times in his career. He sacked the quarterback 80.5 times over 13 seasons.

Dallas Clark - TE

Clark’s 11-year career saw him earn a trip to the Pro Bowl and be named First Team All-Pro in 2009.

He was a member of the Indianapolis Colts that won Super Bowl XLI. He finished his career with 505 catches for 5,665 yards and 53 touchdowns.

London Fletcher - LB

Fletcher never missed a game in his 16-year career. He made four straight Pro Bowls from 2009-12 and finished his lengthy career with 2,031 tackles, 39 sacks, and 23 interceptions.

He won a Super Bowl ring with the St. Louis Rams when they defeated the Tennessee Titans in Super Bowl XXXIV.

Tony Gonzalez - TE

Gonzalez is the all-time leader for receptions and receiving yards by a tight end. He made 14 Pro Bowls in his 17-year career and was named First Team All-Pro six times. He ranks second all-time among all players in career catches (1,325), sixth in receiving yards (15,127), and seventh in receiving touchdowns (111).

Jordan Gross - OT

Gross was selected to three Pro Bowls and was a First Team All-Pro in 2008. In his 11 seasons, he started all 167 games he played in.

Andre Gurode - C/G

Gurode made five straight Pro Bowls with the Dallas Cowboys from 2006-10. He started 131 games over his 11-year career.

Willis McGahee - RB

McGahee made two Pro Bowls and rushed for 8,474 yards in his 10-year career. Four times, he ran for over 1,000 yards and twice reached the end zone 12+ times on a running play.

Ed Reed - S

Reed’s fabulous 12 seasons in the NFL consisted of being named to nine Pro Bowls, making First-Team All-Pro five times, winning Defensive Player of the Year in 2004, and winning Super Bowl XLVII as a member of the Baltimore Ravens.

He led the league in interceptions three times, intercepted 64 passes for his career, and scored on seven of his picks and two of his fumble recoveries.

Shaun Rogers - DT

Rogers played 13 years in the NFL and was a Pro Bowler on three different occasions. The 340-lb defensive tackle finished his career with 37.5 sacks.

Asante Samuel - CB

Samuel was named to four straight Pro Bowls from 2007-10 and was a First Team All-Pro in 2007. He led the NFL in interceptions in 2006 & 2009 and won Super Bowl XXXVIII and XXXIX with the New England Patriots. He ended his career with 51 interceptions in 11 years.

Chris Snee - G

Snee won two Super Bowls with the New York Giants while also being named to four Pro Bowls.

He was a First Team All-Pro in 2008 and started all 141 games he played over 10 seasons.

Jonathan Vilma - LB

Vilma was named 2004 Defensive Rookie of the Year, made three Pro Bowls, and won Super Bowl XLIV as a member of the New Orleans Saints. His 10-year career saw him rack up 871 tackles, intercept 12 passes, and sack the quarterback 10.5 times.

Brian Waters - G

Waters was named First Team All-Pro in both 2004 & 2005 and made six Pro Bowl teams. The 2009 Walter Payton Man of the Year started 170 games in his 13 NFL seasons.

Adrian Wilson - S

Wilson made five Pro Bowls and was a First Team All-Pro in 2009. He is one of just six players in NFL history with at least 25 career sacks (25.5) and 25 interceptions (27).