The NBA Summer League 2017 Las Vegas tips off from Cox Pavilion and the Thomas & Mack with a possible look at the future stars of the league. The action will span 10 days and features eight of the teams holding top 10 draft picks just a few weeks ago. Among the young players that NBA fans may be able to see in action will be the Sixers' No. 1 pick Markelle Fultz, Lakers' No. 2 pick Lonzo Ball, and Celtics' No. 3 pick Jayson Tatum. Several other top stars of tomorrow could be featured. Here's a look at the upcoming NBA Summer League Las Vegas schedule for the teams competing in Nevada.

Las Vegas teams

The Las Vegas Summer League will feature a majority of the league's summer squads in action.

They'll include the Philadelphia Sixers, Los Angeles Lakers, Boston Celtics, Phoenix Suns and Sacramento Kings who owned the first five picks in the NBA Draft 2017 edition. That could mean that fans will get an early glimpse of future stars including Lonzo Ball, Markelle Fultz, Jayson Tatum, and Josh Jackson.

Among the teams not slated to participate in this particular region are the Charlotte Hornets, Orlando Magic, New York Knicks, Indiana Pacers and Detroit Pistons, all of who competed in the Orlando league. Only the league champion Dallas Mavs will be a part of the Vegas region's games.

TV schedule & coverage

The Las Vegas league games start on Friday, July 7th and will run through the 17th of the month. Friday's first batch of games features a total of six games. They'll start at 3 p.m.

Top Videos of the Day

Pacific Time or 6 p.m. Eastern Time from Cox Pavilion when the Raptors take on the Pelicans. At 5 p.m. PT or 8 p.m. Eastern Time, it's the Brooklyn Nets and Atlanta Hawks. The final game for Cox Pavilion is the Rockets vs. Nuggets with a start time of 7 p.m. PT or 10 p.m. ET. All three of these games will be presented on NBA TV for viewers.

  • Raptors vs. Pelicans (NBATV) 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT
  • Nets vs. Hawks (NBATV) 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT
  • Rockets vs. Nuggets (NBATV) 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT

Over at the Thomas & Mack, three other games will take place from Vegas. First up, it's the Bucks vs. Cavs at 3:30 p.m. PT or 6:30 p.m. ET. That game is followed by the Clippers and Lakers at 5:30 p.m. PT or 8:30 p.m. ET. The final game features the Suns vs. Kings at 7:30 p.m. PT or 10:30 p.m. ET.

  • Bucks vs. Cavs (ESPN2) 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT
  • Clippers vs. Lakers (ESPN) 8:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. PT
  • Suns vs. Kings (ESPN2) 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT

In the latter two games, fans may get a look at prospects Lonzo Ball, Josh Jackson, and De'Aaron Fox, who were among the top five picks several weeks ago.

The Clippers vs. Lakers game will be on ESPN, while the other two will be presented on ESPN2. Live streaming is available through the WatchESPN website or mobile apps.

On Saturday, fans will be treated to the Celtics vs. Lakers at 8:30 p.m. ET on ESPN for TV and WatchESPN for streaming. The game could feature a possible showdown between Boston's Jayson Tatum and Los Angeles' Lonzo Ball. That game will be followed by Markelle Fultz and the Sixers taking on the Warriors' summer team at 10:30 p.m. Eastern Time on ESPN2.