The second warm-up match before the Icc Champions Trophy was played between Bangladesh and India on 30 May 2017 at Oval in London. The match starts at 2:00 p.m. IST.

Final scorecard

India wins by 240 runs.

Bangladesh 84 all out in 23.4 overs.

India 324/7 (50.0 overs) Karthik 90, Pandya 80, Dhawan 60 runs.

Bangladesh won the toss and elected to field

The Indian team is upbeat after a 45 run victory in the earlier warm-up match played against New Zealand.

They will face arch rival, Pakistan in their first match of the ICC Champions Trophy.

Rohit Sharma back in Indian side

Rohit Sharma is back after a hectic season captaining Mumbai Indians at the IPL. He has also recovered from a major injury which has kept him away from competitive cricket for a long time. India started their stint with an emphatic 45 runs victory against New Zealand in the rain-affected match under the DL method on Sunday.

However, it is not clear if Yuvraj Singh will be fit for the game since he was suffering from a bout of viral fever.

Virat seemed his usual self with a classy knock of fifty and was supported by Shikhar Dhawan who made a brisk 40. Of late Virat had a harrowing IPL season where he could not make any significant score.

India has been placed with South Africa and Sri Lanka and hopes to progress without much trouble into the knockout stage.

Rohit to open the innings

Rohit will be back in the opening slot after batting down the order in most matches in the IPL. He was not able to join the team to play the opening match due to some prior commitments.

One of the biggest causes of India’s successful stint at the last Champions Trophy in 2013 was the clicking of Rohit-Shikhar duo.

It will be heartening to see the pair again, and fans will be expecting to see the fireworks as in the past. The duo must click once again because Ajinkya Rahane has failed in the past few occasions opening the innings.

Fans want to see the Indian skipper Virat in his usual devastating form, and the captain will also like to see Kedar Jadhav a chance to get a decent hit out there in the middle. Bangladesh is also in top form with the pace quartet of Mustafizur Rahaman, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed and skipper Mashrafe Mortaza in top form.

Live tv telecast and online streaming

Viewers in the India can watch the games live on Star Sports India while the matches will be live streamed online on Hotstar (both on mobile and internet). Doordarshan will also telecast live the matches which India will be playing.

Australian viewers can watch the proceedings on Channel 9, Fox Sports while the games will be streamed live by GTV and Star Sports India. The matches will be available on Sky Sports and Sky Sports NZ in New Zealand. The games will be broadcast by ITV 1 & 4, SkySports in the UK and by ESPN3, Willow TV in the USA.