The NFL Hall of Fame Class of 2017 was announced last Saturday night at the NFL Honors award show. Let's take a look at the inductees, and show you why they deserve to be in the Hall of Fame, the NFL's highest honor.

LaDainian Tomlinson

LaDainian Tomlinson is remembered for his days playing for the San Diego (not L.A for you youngsters) Chargers. He was an elusive back, who carried a mean stiff arm, one of the strongest ever. He set the single season record for total touchdowns in a season (31), points scored in a season (186) and rushing touchdowns in a season (28).

LT is ranked fifth in nfl history in rushing yards, second in career rushing touchdowns, and third in total touchdowns in NFL history.

LT was the 2006 NFL MVP, and everyone was a fan, including my mom asking me "how's LT doing this game?" . Even though he doesn't have a Super Bowl ring, his stats can't be denied and LT is now a NFL Hall of Famer.

Morten Andersen

Morten Andersen was a kid from Denmark and came over to the states in 1977. Knowing little English, he turned out to be just fine, becoming one of the greatest NFL kickers in history. Andersen had a long and prosperous career, playing 25 seasons for the Saints, Falcons, Giants, Chiefs, and Vikings. He is the league leader in career points (2,544), field goals (565) and games played (382).

Kickers rarely get love in the NFL when they play, but it is awesome to see that a kicker as great as Andersen is getting the props he deserves. He is arguably one of the greatest kickers ever and deserves his spot in Canton.

Jason Taylor

Jason Taylor was a human sack machine and played 15 NFL seasons, majority with the Dolphins.

When he retired from the NFL he had 139.5 sacks, which had him ranked sixth in NFL history at the time. Very few players manage to get over the 100 career sack mark in league history so that number is nothing to scoff at. In addition, he was named defensive player of the year in 2006. Just like anyone else getting elected in the hall he was shocked saying "I've kind of been speechless ever since," he said.


Kenny Easley

Kenny Easley was known for his time with the Seattle Seahawks and his hard hitting style which earned him the nickname "The Enforcer". He was drafted by Seattle in 1981 and immediately made an impact being named defensive rookie of the year.

Easley's highlights include being voted a first-team All-Pro pick three straight years from 1983-85, and being selected as the AP Defensive Player of the Year in 1984. He only played 89 game dues to kidney issues, but he is due for a spot in the hall.

Jerry Jones

Jerry Jones, the owner, and GM of the Cowboys is now a Hall of Famer. He bought the Cowboys for $140 million and has brought nothing but profit and championships to Dallas, having the Cowboys valued at over $4 billion.

He is one of three current owners to have at least three Super Bowl wins and won NFL Executive of the year in 2014. Under his ownership he has produced six hall of famers: Troy Aikman, Larry Allen, Charles Haley, Michael Irvin, Deion Sanders and Emmitt Smith.

Terrell Davis

"TD" or Terrell Davis is a two time champion playing with the Denver Broncos. Davis is one of seven running backs in NFL history that has rushed for 2,000 yards in a single season, and he won league and Super Bowl Most Valuable Player awards. He had a shortened career, but finished with 7,607 rushing yards and 60 rushing touchdowns.

Kurt Warner

From bagging groceries to the hall of fame. That's quite the life for Kurt Warner.

Kurt Warner has had a great career winning two NFL MVP awards and a Super Bowl MVP trophy. Warner also led the Cardinals to a Super Bowl, where they lost against the Steelers. Warner ended his career with 208 touchdowns, and a passer rating of 93.7. Warner played the game with grace and class and now it is being recognized as he in now going into the hall.

Congrats to all inductees, as they deserve the highest honor in the NFL. Catch the ceremony on August 5 in Canton Ohio.