After losing the first One-Day International against South Africa, New Zealand is all set to play the second game in the series on February 22, 2017, at the Hagley Oval.

The game will begin at 03.30 PM IST (11.00 AM Local Time). The toss news and line-ups will follow.

In the first ODI, no other New Zealand top order batsmen except Kane Williamson showed any signs of fighting spirit, and this was the main reason behind their four-wicket loss. For the Kiwis, Trent Boult and Tim Southee put up a decent show, but it was not capable enough to lock down the strong Proteas batting lineup.

Exclusive Team News: New Zealand

In the first match, New Zealand included Mitchell Swantner and Ish Sodhi in the playing eleven, but it was proved unnecessary in a flat Hamilton surface. As the surface in Hagley Oval is also batting friendly, Kane Williamson will most probably exclude Ish Sodhi from the eleven and will include Lockie Ferguson.

Team News: South Africa

Wayne Parnell was out of the first game, as he went to the native place to see his new born baby. Now, he is back in New Zealand and has already joined the team. Skipper AB de Villiers will be keen to include a classy all-rounder like Wayne Parnell in the lineup, and if it happens, then Tabraiz Shamsi will be compelled to sit on the bench.

Pitch and surface conditions

Hagley Oval is a ground known for its high-scoring games, and the same is expected from this match as well. The pitch is flat, and the ball will directly come on to the bat. In all probabilities, the skipper who wins the toss will not have any hesitations to bat first.

Television Telecast and live streaming Information

In South Africa, the match will be shown live on Supersports. Sky Sports and Sky Sports 2 are telecasting the second ODI live in New Zealand.

The official live streaming of the game can be enjoyed by visiting the official website of Sky Sports.

In another international game today, Sri Lanka face Australia in the 3rd T20 at Adelaide. After this game, the Aussies will travel to India to play four high-voltage Test matches.