The Vivo Ipl 2017 is set to begin on April 5, 2017, marking a decade of the most successful brand of World Cricket. The event managers have made it a point to make the tenth anniversary as the biggest and the most spectacular of all opening ceremonies of all times.

Stay tuned for the live updates on the first game of the IPL.

Fans in the US can watch the live stream of the opening ceremony and the first match between The Royal Challengers Bangalore and Hyderabad Sunrisers on ESPN and Willow Tv.

Eight Opening Ceremonies this time

The IPL jamboree will have eight separate opening ceremonies this year.

In the past, stars like Salman Khan, Hrithik Roshan and Katrina Kaif has performed in the inauguration ceremonies of IPL. This year the current crop of Bollywood heartthrobs like Pariniti Chopra, Tiger Shroff, and Shraddha Kapoor will perform during the event.

Speaking on the sidelines of the tournament IPL chairman Rajeev Shukla said different ceremonies would be based upon the tradition and the culture of the host cities. Also on display will be performances of Bollywood stars, the spirit of cricket signing, etc.

When and where will the IPL play?

The 10th version of the IPL that will have the best of the T20 players from across the world, will be played from April 5 to May 21.

The games will be played at many venues including Metros like Mumbai, Delhi, Kolkata as well as major A grade cities like Hyderabad, Pune and smaller venues like Rajkot, Mohali, and Indore.

Where to watch IPL opening ceremony live telecast?

The inaugural ceremony can be seen live on Sony Pictures Network. The opening ceremonies will be streamed live on Hotstar.

Match 1, Indian Premier League, 2017

The opening match of the IPL 2017 will be played between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bengaluru at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad on April 5th, 2017 at 20:00 IST.