The number of immigrants that each country receives has to been calculated upon the population of the country and the number of immigrants that already arrived. 4 Countries of the union however, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Hungary and Romania, are very much against the enforcement and Slovakia has already declared not going to accept the enforcement.

It concerns a total of 120.000 refugees that arrived recently in Italy and Greece, although in the first months, before the crisis, already arrived 200.000 people . So it is still unclear how the refugees are going to be selected and to which country they will be sent.

And what is an ever bigger question: will the migrants agree with this spread ? Most of the newly arrivals clearly state that they want to go to Germany, Belgium, Denmark, UK, Sweden, and no one in interested in staying in the Balkan or in the South.

In the mean time many thousands of people are stuck in Serbia, Hungary and Greece. They can’t continue their journey because Hungary and Croatia are closing their borders. Germany declared that they at the moment they received their limit of possibilities of housing the immigrants.

Germany declared earlier that they were willing to receive 400.000 people. The last weeks however when more than 10.000 arrived daily in Munchen and Berlin, they decided to close their borders in order to first process the refugees that already arrived before allowing any new ones.

The same scenario happens in other countries. Although the Schengen treaty specifies the free movement of people in the European Union, several countries decided to start again with border controls in order to prevent people from illegally entering the country.

The problem however starts in Greece, the first country of the EU where the immigrants arrived, where no border control is performed and hundreds of refugees arrive every day.

Immigrants don’t want to stay in Greece and try to continue their journey as soon as possible to north and Western Europe. To get there, they first have to pass Macedonia and Serbia, 2 countries not belonging to the EU, before they reach Hungary, the next country in the Schengen zone.