This year, the NBA decided to give out regular season awards during a special show. Even though the NBA season ended, the awards were not handed out and fans had the opportunity to watch it live on TNT. It took more than two hours to announce winners as there were many different awards to be handed out.

While most NBA fans don't like the idea of having a special show for NBA awards, the truth is that it wasn't that bad. Its timing was odd as it happened almost two weeks after the last game of the NBA Finals. However, it was still exciting and there were some amazing moments during it, such as Bill Russell's joke or Russell Westbrook's speech.

In case you missed the show, below is the full list of winners.

Fan awards

These were "play of the year" awards and winners were chosen by the fans. Just like it was the case with regular awards, each category had three nominees and the fans used social media to vote for their favorite assist, dunk, block, game winner and the best performance of the season.

Assist of the Year: Stephen Curry and Draymond Green

Block of the Year: Kawhi Leonard, game-saving block over James Harden

Dunk of the Year: Victor Oladipo

Game-Winner of the Year: Russell Westbrook, game winner against the Denver Nuggets

Performance of the Year: Klay Thompson, 60 points in 29 minutes against the Indiana Pacers

Regular season awards

These are the individual NBA awards that were usually given out after the regular season.

There are six categories and the biggest award is definitely the MVP award. While there had been some speculations that Russell Westbrook and James Harden could be co-MVPs this season, Westbrook won it at the end, thanks to his impressive season.

Rookie of the Year: Malcolm Brogdon, Milwaukee Bucks

Sixth Man of the Year: Eric Gordon, Houston Rockets

Most Improved Player: Giannis Antetokounmpo, Milwaukee Bucks

Coach of the Year: Mike D'Antoni, Houston Rockets

Defensive Player of the Year: Draymond Green, Golden State Warriors

Most Valuable Player: Russell Westbrook, Oklahoma City Thunder

Other awards

Teammate of the Year Award: Dirk Nowitzki, Dallas Mavericks

Lifetime Achievement Award: Bill Russell, Boston Celtics

Best Style Award: Russell Westbrook, Oklahoma City Thunder

NBA Sportsmanship Award: Kemba Walker, Charlotte Hornets

NBA Executive of the Year: Bob Myers, Golden State Warriors

Sager Strong Award: Monty Williams, San Antonio Spurs