An unexpected rain has spoiled all the show on the first day, as Bangladesh ended up in scoring 154 runs for the loss of three wickets against New Zealand on the first Test which began on January 12, 2017.

For Bangladesh, at the end of day 1, Mominul Haque (64) and Shakib Al Hasan (05) were at the crease and they will be trying to take the score above 300 before second-day lunch to reach a formidable position against the Kiwis.

Day 3 live updates

New Zealand 292/3 (77.0 overs) TWM Latham 119

Bangladesh 595/8d

Score after end of day 2

Bangladesh 542/7 Shakib-Al-Hassan 217, Mushfiqur Rahim 159.

The Bangladeshi players amassed 122 runs in 123 minutes in just 26 overs.

Bangladesh won the toss and they decided to bat first. Better playing conditions on day 2 in Wellington.

After winning the toss, Kane Williamson asked Bangladesh to bat first, and his decisions turned fruitful Trent Boult and Tim Southee literally challenged the Bangladesh batting lineup.

Imrul Kayes, the kingpin of the Bangladesh batting department walked back to the pavilion when his score reached just one. Tamim Iqbal scored a quick fifty, but unfortunately, he got dismissed in a magical Trent Boult delivery.

Score at the end of day 3

Mahmadullah (26) showed glimpses of form in the initial balls, but he failed to carry forward the rhythm.

As a shocker, the young left-handed batsman got dismissed in an Wagner delivery.

The pitch in Wellington is already pace friendly, and after the unexpected rain, it will surely emerge as a hell for the visitors, as the hosts have Tim Southee and Trent Boult in their lineup.

Television Telecast Information

BTV, Gazi TV, and Channel 09 are telecasting this match live in Bangladesh. In Pakistan, the match will be shown live on PTV Sports, while Sky Sports will be showing it live in New Zealand.

People in Australia can watch the encounter in Fox Sports. In the United States of America, the game will be shown live on Willow TV.

Unfortunately, no Indian channels have bought the television telecast rights of this test series.

Cricket lovers in India can access the live scores by visiting the website of ESPN Cricinfo or CricBuzz.