Shania Twain fans know her music is worth the wait. Fans flooded the Internet when news concerning the most acclaimed female artist in country music history emerged last spring. This news detailed her long healing process emotionally and physically, which prompted her to put feelings to music. Initially, the word was that new Shania Twain music would arrive in May, and fans patiently waited, expecting certain dates, until the album’s release was pushed to fall.

The beautiful brunette who has created some of the most memorable hooks in music history finally revealed the September 29 release date in June, along with the album’s title, “Now.” Shania Twain gave a taste of some of her new songs in spirited performances at the Stagecoach Country Music Festival and on the “Today” show.

Those moments have only whetted the appetites of fans further. The full track listing has now come to light, thanks to Shania’s Twitter posts and a Rolling Stone feature, and fans are dreaming of the tunes to accompany the titles.

Feels good to know

“Feels so great to share with you the full tracklisting,” Shania Twain posted Wednesday on Twitter. A very brief video offered just a tiny bit of “Poor Me,” which the songwriter has deemed as one of her own favorites.

Shania Twain commented early on that the album marked a “coming to terms” with the emotional upheaval in her life. This follows painful infidelity by ex-husband Mutt Lange with a longtime trusted friend, the resulting divorce, and contracting Lyme disease that left the singer battling to even speak, much less sing, for a time.

She still commits to extensive vocal warm-ups and exercises to maintain singing strength and abilities. Realizing that effort makes the string of songs on “Now” even more like pearls of her very missed style and artistry.

The deluxe version of “Now” will include:

  1. “Swingin’ With My Eyes Closed”
  2. “Home Now”
  3. “Light of My Life”
  4. “Poor Me”
  5. “Who’s Gonna Be Your Girl”
  6. “More Fun”
  7. “I’m Alright”
  8. “Let's Kiss and Make Up”
  9. “Where Do You Think You’re Going”
  10. “Roll Me on the River”
  11. “We Got Something They Don't”
  12. “Because of You”
  13. “You Can't Buy Love”
  14. “Life’s About to Get Good”
  15. “Soldier”
  16. “All in All”

Unusual order

The four songs included on the deluxe version and not included in the standard release, “Let's Kiss and Make Up,” “Where Do You Think You’re Going,” “Because of You,” and “All in All,” will not be add-ons at the end of the album, which is usually done with extended versions today, but incorporated into the album.

This unusual move will make the flow feel a little different compared to the standard version. Another difference that will matter to many fans is that the current Shania Twain single, “Life's About to Get Good,” will only be featured on the deluxe version.

Moments Done Proud

Shania Twain had a few sweet moments in the spotlight while lending support to others lately.

She wore the jacket of the Canadian Space Agency on Canada Day. She didn't take the stage but still was celebrated by Lady Antebellum when the trio performed “You're Still the One” in Toronto, making the composer get misty-eyed. Even in the midst of her own comeback and creating a new incarnation of her own creative life, this queen of female fortitude in song still can savor a lot of sweet history.