"Saturday Night Live" tonight will blow off your Saturday blues for sure. Yes, after a long break, Saturday Night Live has at last returned with a refreshing new episode of Season 42 on April 8. The culture humorist Louis C.K. will be hosting the show and artistic guests The Chainsmokers will accompany the Comedian.

Ahead of the show, the NBC unveiled the episode promos on its official Twitter page. The promos showcase Louis C.K with the musical guests The Chainsmokers. The show is going to rock the stage definitely.

The first promo features C.K as a 'nitty-gritty' host saying that he is hosting the show this week and the other promo touts the comedian with musical guests saying that he is a huge fan of The Chainsmokers and actually not after the duo tells the comedian.

SNL is going live from this April

For all these episodes, Saturday Night Live has gone live at 10:30 p.m Central Time and at 11:30 p.m Eastern, which shows a delay of at least an hour. The reason behind this time delay is its rating success we can say. Generally, viewers love to watch late night shows that may be at their workplace.

SNL has always been a late-night brand and rejoiced its rating success in past 20 years. So, therefore Saturday Night Live other four shows will be aired live across the country and at all the time zones on NBC and will remain until its further episodes in the series this year.

And This is the first time ever, the show to broadcast at the same time across the United States.

Robert Greenblatt, Chairperson of NBC Entertainment said that SNL savoring its most successful season in two decades is part of the national conversation, and he also said that they thought broadcasting live to the west and mountain time zones at the same time would be an excellent idea as it is being seen in the central and east time zones, the chairman added.

More five shows left this year

Apart from the season 42 of SNL, the remaining four shows will be broadcasted live across the country. Tonight (April 8) show hosted by Louis C.K will follow the previous format. After six days, the next show of SNL will be held on April 15 which will be hosted by Jimmy Fallon.

After a two-week break, the show will be aired on May 6 with Chris Pine.

Melissa McCarthy hosts the SNL show which goes live on May 13 and final episode in the series will broadcast on May 20 with Dwayne Johnson holding the show. The last four chapters will be live at 11:30 pm EDT, 10:30 pm CDT, 9:30 pm MDT and 8:30 pm PDT respectively on NBC.

Don't miss our page on Facebook!