Begin
8

French Fries or Deep Fried Veggies

When it comes to french fries or deep-fried veggies, it’s not always vegan. Even though the main ingredients is vegetables, restaurants and/or fast food places may use lard to deep fry them which is made of pig fat. Also, fries and/or deep-fried vegetables could be fried in oil that has been used to deep fry meat such as chicken which causes cross-contamination of animal products.