Begin

10 food and drink items that are not vegan

1

Wine and Beer

Believe it or not, not all wines and beer are vegan. You think it would be since the main ingredient of wine is grapes, but I was surprised when an ingredient called isinglass (which is fish bladder protein) is widely used as part of the process to make wine and beer. Other animal ingredients are egg whites and gelatin.

1 of 10
Next