Begin
5

Bread May Not Always Be Vegan

Not all bread is vegan. While the main ingredients of bread consist of yeast, water, flour and salt, some bakeries do use animal product ingredients such as egg, milk and butter. What’s even more surprising is that some breads may contain L-cysteine which is an amino acid most commonly derived from human, duck or hog hair.