The Associated Press announced the All-Pro teams on January 4 and the Kansas City Chiefs left a mark on the first team. Fox Sports reports that the Chiefs have four players on the NFL All-Pro Team and they are quarterback Patrick Mahomes, tight end Travis Kelce, receiver Tyreek Hill and right tackle Mitchell Schwartz. Mahomes is also expected to claim the AP Most Valuable Player award, which is announced the weekend of the Super Bowl, during the NFL Honors show.

DeAndre Hopkins receives the most offense votes

USA Today reported that New Orleans Saints quarterback Drew Brees earned a second-team selection.

Mahomes has been key in delivering the Chiefs a 12-4 record and the No. 1 seed in the AFC while recording a 66% completion rate for 5,097 yards, and 50 touchdown passes. Los Angeles Rams defensive tackle Aaron Donald recorded 20.5 sacks, a league-best, by a margin of 4.5.

Houston Texans receiver DeAndre Hopkins received the most votes of any offensive player. Hopkins recorded 115 catches for 1,500 yards and 11 touchdowns. Colts left guard Quenton Nelson and linebacker Darius Leonard became the first rookie duo to receive the honors since Chicago Bears linebacker Dick Butkus and running back Gayle Sayers.

Kansas City's stellar performance rewarded

A panel of 50 media members submits ballots to select the NFL All-Pro teams.

2018 marks the second year that Kelce made the AP All-Pro First Team. He made the second team in 2017. Hill was named a first-team All-Pro for the first time at the FLEX position. Hill was on the first team in 2016 as a punt returner. Hill was also named to the 2018 AP All-Pro Second Team as a receiver. Hill was a power performer for the Chiefs this year, recording 87 catches for 1,479 yards and scoring 12 touchdowns.

He also recorded 22 rushes for 151 yards and a touchdown.

Jason Kelce also became an All-Pro selection. One of the Kelce's said that it's special for us both to get in. Texas star J.J. Watt was also named to the first team. It was well-deserving. I also want to share that Watt is changing his mindset concerning practices and it could prove valuable in how long he plays the game.

The All-Pro First Team was split with 14 AFC and 14 NFC members. There were 16 new members. Aaron Donald and Seahawks linebacker Bobby Wagner are returning for their fourth time. Hopkins says that being on this list is validation and drives him to work harder to continue to be on the list again.