The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame class was announced around midday on Saturday, and this list is full of past and current basketball greats. The biggest name on the list is Tracy McGrady. McGrady had a stellar career in the NBA, being a two-time scoring champion. Also in this year's class is Rebecca Lobo, who played for UConn and played in the WNBA, Kansas Coach Bill Self, and Notre Dame women's basketball coach Muffet McGraw.

T-Mac & Lobo

Tracy McGrady had a marvelous 15-year NBA career with seven NBA teams. His career was highlighted by his days with the Magic and the Rockets.

He averaged 19.6 points per game throughout his NBA career and was a two-time scoring champion in the league. Those two occurrences happened in back-to-back seasons (the 2002-03 season and the 2003-04 season). He was first drafted with the 9th pick by the Toronto Raptors in 1997. He was All-NBA first team twice in his career and was a seven time all-star. He was also awarded the NBA most improved player in 2001. McGrady averaged over 15 points in 10 straight seasons from 1999-2009. McGrady is now part of basketball history, and is an inductee for the Naismith Hoop Hall.

Rebecca Lobo did her own assault on her opponents during her time in the NCAA and WNBA. She led the UConn Huskies to an NCAA championship in 1995.

She was part of the first game in WNBA history in 1997. She was also a part of the USA gold medal team in 1996. She was a WNBA all-star in 1999. She played six seasons in the WNBA for three teams.

College coaching greats

Bill Self is one of the greatest coaches in the NCAA. He coached for Oral Roberts, Tulsa, Illinois, and Kansas where he currently coaches.

He has a career record of 629-193. That is a winning percentage of .763. That is an amazing mark for a coach. He has a streak of 13 straight regular season Big 12 titles with Kansas, and he also led them to a national championship in 2008. At Kansas, Self has a record of 416-88.

Muffet McGraw began coaching the Notre women's basketball team in 1987 and has had success ever since.

She led them to seven final four appearances. She also coached them to a national championship in 2001.

These are the headliners, but there are more names that are part of the 2017 Hall of Fame Class. Other names that are joining include Texas high school coach Robert Hughes, former Bulls GM Jerry Krause, past NBA and ABA star George McGinnis, NCAA VP Tom Jernstedt, European player Nikos Galis, and two Harlem Globetrotters -- Zack Clayton and Manny Jackson.