The fourth Test match between India vs Australia is being played at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharmasala from March 25-29, 2017. Match start time is 9:30 a.m. IST.

Australia won the toss and elected to bat first. When last reports came in Australia score was 77 runs for the loss of one wicket, and for the Aussies, David Warner (27) and Steven Smith (45) were at the crease. The visitors lost an early wicket as Umesh Yadav clean bowled Matt Renshaw when his score was just one.

Live updates:

India 64/1

Australia 300 all-out - Smith 111, Kuldeep Yadav 68/4

Ajinkya Rahane leading India in the absence of Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli failed to regain his fitness after a shoulder injury and has opted out of this game. In his absence, Ajinkya Rahane will lead the 'Men in Blue' in this Test. During the toss, Ajinkya Rahane praised Kohli for taking such a decision, and he revealed that Virat will be available for the next game. The acting skipper also added that the pitch will be batting friendly for the first two days, and later it will turn spin friendly.

Television telecast and online streaming

Willow TV is telecasting this game in the United States The match can be watched live in India on Star Sports.

The official live streaming can be enjoyed on Hotstar or on the official website of Star Sports.

The online stream can also be watched by downloading the Hotstar app on your mobile.

Steven Smith and Australia happy with a draw

Even if this match ends up as a draw, Australia will retain the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, as they were the winners in the previous edition of the series.

As Australia succeeded in getting a decent opening, Steven Smith will be aiming to end the first day of the game with at least 350 runs on the board.

Pitch and weather conditions

The pitch at the HPCA stadium is flat, and it does not have any grass on its surface.

From day three, cracks will start developing on it and it will favor the spinners. India will have that extra advantage over Australia as the team is comprised of some quality spinners like Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja.