BTS have been making waves globally and have shown no signs of slowing down. The K-pop group released their latest album "Love Yourself: Tear" on May 18, 2018. The album has 11 songs that showcase the different vocal and rap styles of the members. The new album really doesn't sound like anything BTS has previously released. It shows how confident the group has become when it comes to experimenting with new sounds.

'Love Yourself' Era

Members RM, Jin, Suga, J-Hope, Jimin, V, and Jungkook all shine throughout the record, but it's V who starts the new era off with a bang.

He sings the intro song "Singularity" alone and shows how hard he's been working on his dancing in the comeback trailer.

"Love Yourself: Her" was full of pop/EDM songs that were more fun and up-beat. "Love Yourself: Tear" delves into the dark side of love. Leader RM says this album is "about honesty and love." He goes on to explain that real love and life is "not like a fairytale" so it's important to talk about the dark parts of love.

BTS hyped up "Love Yourself: Tear" over the past few weeks, dropping concept pictures and music video teasers. They made the comeback official with a "V Live" showcase on May 18, where the group discussed their thoughts on the album and showed off their personalities by playing some games together.

One hour after the live broadcast ended, the full album (and music video for "Fake Love") was released.

Non-stop surprises

No song on "Love Yourself: Tear" sounds alike. The K-pop group gives fans all kinds of music styles to gush over, including songs influenced by R&B, EDM, pop, emo, hip-hop, and trap beats. The vocal line, comprised of Jungkook, Jimin, V, and Jin, showcases their range on "The Truth Untold (featuring Steve Aoki)." RM, Suga, and J-Hope make up the rap line and show off their skills on the last track, "Outro: Tear."

At least one member from the rap line was part of the writing process for every song on the album.

They also were responsible for producing parts of the album alongside Pdogg, Supreme Boi, hitman bang, and Steve Aoki. Main vocalist Jungkook also helped with producing "Magic Shop," a song dedicated to BTS' fanbase, A.R.M.Y.

"Airplane pt. 2" samples a verse from J-Hope's solo song "Airplane" which was released on his mixtape "Hope World" in April.

The album has already received positive reviews. Every song has reached the top 20 on the U.S. iTunes chart and the complete album has taken the top spot.

The group is continuing their promotion of the album, starting with the live debut of "Fake Love" at the Billboard Music Awards. They are also set to be on "The Ellen Degeneres Show" and "The Late Late Show with James Corden" this coming week.

BTS will also be bringing their music to larger audiences this year as they embark on a world tour -- with many stops already sold-out and new shows still being added. It's safe to say that this K-pop group has become a global sensation.