US President Donald Trump made a big announcement this week. Trump has instituted a new travel ban which covers seven countries.

According to The Telegraph, the countries mentioned in the new travel ban were Chad, Libya, Iran, Syria, Somalia, North Korea, and Yemen. This new travel ban means that citizens traveling from these countries are indefinitely banned from entering the United States.

Trump announces a new travel order

The new travel order comes the same day as Trump’s temporary ban on visitors from six Muslim-majority countries has come to an end.

However, the new order has lifted restrictions on citizens from Sudan but imposes new travel restrictions on visitors or immigrants coming from North Korea, Venezuela, and Chad. For Venezuela, a suspension of non-immigrant visas to its citizens applies only to senior Venezuelan government officials and their immediate families, The Telegraph reported.

As mentioned earlier by Sputnik News International, the visa suspensions will start on October 18 and will cover the countries of Chad, North Korea, and Venezuela. In addition, the Trump administration has also added that they will modify travel orders for each country based on whether that country shares crucial information about the traveler’s criminal history.

Trump accuses Iran of working with North Korea

In other news, President Trump has accused Iran of cooperation with North Korea after Iran’s recent missile test. Trump made the announcement on his official Twitter account, saying that Iran has just tested a ballistic missile capable of reaching Israel. He also claimed that Iran is also working with North Korea in their missile program.

According to Sputnik News International, Iran has successfully carried out the test launch of its new ballistic missile, called Khorramshahr, that claimed to be capable of reaching Israel.

The newly tested ballistic missile has a reported range of over 2000 kilometers or 1,242 miles.

The Iranian ballistic missile program has triggered some concerns to other states, especially the United States, due to its possible links to the highly controversial Iranian nuclear program. The US has taken some actions to counter the Iranian threat, which includes some provisions about the ballistic missiles and the Iran nuclear deal. Unfortunately, the Iranian nuclear proposal was not supported by other signatories, the Sputnik News reported.