Yesterday was a big day in the gaming world as the latest trailer for Rockstar's highly anticipated “Red Dead Redemption 2” was revealed. There was also the announcement of seven new games being added to Xbox Game Pass, as well as two more joining the backward compatibility program. Finally, “The Jackbox Party Pack 4” got a release date.

'Red Dead Redemption 2' reveals new trailer

Yesterday, the long-awaited second trailer for “Red Dead Redemption 2” was finally released, along with a short snippet about the game. It was revealed that players will be taking on the role of anti-hero Arthur Morgan, following his story with the Van der Linde gang as they travel across the West as true outlaws.

Seven more games added to Xbox Game Pass

Since its reveal several months ago, Xbox Game Pass has slowly been introducing new games. Seven new titles are being added on October 1st as part of the subscription-based service. These new games are, “Costume Quest 2,” “Maldita Castilla EX - Cursed Castle,” “Saints Row: Gat out of Hell,” “State of Decay: Year One Survival Edition,” “Super Street Fighter IV,” “The Bug Butcher” and “Tower of Guns.”

More games become backward compatible

Two new games have joined the Xbox One's growing backward compatible library, “Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare” and “Sonic Adventure.” “Advanced Warfare” came out back in 2014 by Sledgehammer Games and introduced Exo movements to the game as part of its more futuristic feel and setting.

“Sonic Adventure” was a port of the original 1998 game for Dreamcast that hit Xbox Live Arcade back in 2012. One of the best-selling game on the Dreamcast, the first fully evolved 3D Sonic game saw the iconic blue hedgehog and his friends on a quest to stop Doctor Eggman from stealing the Chaos Emeralds.

'Jackbox Party Pack 4' gets a release date

The Jackbox Party Pack 4” has gotten a release date only a few months after it was announced back in April. Developer Jackbox Games Inc. has revealed that the game will be released first for the PS4 on October 17th. On the 18th and 19th, it will come out on Apple TV, PC, Mac, and the Nintendo Switch.

Lastly, it will hit the Xbox One on the 20th.

The party pack features what they are calling five (and a half) games, Brackettering, Civic Doddle, Fibbage 3, Fibbage: Enough About You, Monster Seeking Monster and Survive the Internet. Fibbage 3 is the only returning game from past installments, which the other four being brand new.