The Oakland Raiders announced on Thursday that after 18 years, kicker Sebastian Janikowski would not be a part of the team for the 2018 season.

Janikowski joins a very short list of players to spend at least 18 seasons with the same club. Here are the others.

(Note: While Lou Groza spent 21 seasons with the Cleveland Browns, the first four were when the Browns were part of the AAFC. Also, Matt Stover theoretically never left his team for 18 years as he played for the Browns and then the newly-formed Baltimore Ravens after the Browns moved from Cleveland in 1996, but the two teams’ histories are separate.)

21 years

  • Jason Hanson (Detroit Lions 1992-2012)

Hanson was selected to two Pro Bowls during his 21 seasons as a kicker with the Lions.

He played in all 16 games in 19 of those years. He connected on 495/601 (82.4 percent) of his career field goal attempts and 665/673 (98.8 percent) of his extra point tries.

20 years

  • Darrell Green (Washington Redskins 1983-2002)

Green played cornerback in the NFL until after his 42nd birthday with the Redskins. He intercepted 54 passes in his lengthy career with at least one in every year he was in the league. He won two Super Bowls, made seven Pro Bowls, and was inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 2008.

  • Jackie Slater (Los Angeles/St. Louis Rams 1976-95)

Slater, an offensive tackle, made seven Pro Bowls (six of which came consecutively from 1985-90) and started 211 games in his 20 seasons with the Rams.

He was named a member of the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 2001.

19 years

  • Jim Marshall (Minnesota Vikings 1961-79)

Marshall is the only player on the list who appeared for another team (Janikowski may join him if he signs elsewhere for 2018) as he played one season for the Browns to start his career in 1960. The defensive end was named to two Pro Bowls and started all 270 of the games he played for the Vikings.

  • Bruce Matthews (Houston Oilers/Tennessee Titans 1983-2001)

Matthews’ 19-year career with the Oilers/Titans culminated with an induction to the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 2007. Playing all over the offensive line throughout his career, he was named to 14 Pro Bowls and the All-Pro First Team seven times.

18 years

  • Tom Brady (New England Patriots 2000-17)

Barring some shocking occurrence, Brady will line up under center for the Patriots for his 19th year next season.

Most people are already aware of Brady’s credentials which include five Super Bowl wins, 13 times being named to the Pro Bowl, four Super Bowl MVPs, and three Associated Press MVPs. He enters next season with 66,159 passing yards and 488 passing touchdowns in his career.

  • Sebastian Janikowski (Oakland Raiders 2000-17)

Unfortunately, Janikowski’s 18th season with the Raiders in 2017 didn’t see him appear in a regular season game as back injuries forced him on to season-ending injured reserve prior to the opener. He ends his career with Oakland hitting on 414/515 (80.4 percent) of his field goal attempts and 557/563 (98.9 percent) of his extra point tries.

  • Pat Leahy (New York Jets 1974-91)

Leahy was the Jets’ kicker for 18 seasons and was named to the All-Pro First Team in 1978.

He made 304/426 (71.4 percent) of his field goal attempts in his career and 558/584 (95.5 percent) of his extra point attempts.

  • Jeff Van Note (Atlanta Falcons 1969-86)

Van Note mostly lined up at center during his 18 seasons with the Falcons. He made six Pro Bowls and started 226 of his 246 career games.