Thirteen new members of the college football Hall of Fame were announced on Monday. The class features two high-profile coaches, as well as some superb college athletes who also went on to have much success at the NFL level. Here are the notable coaches and players who are part of the Class of 2018 as well as the others who will be inducted.

Mack Brown

Brown was the head coach at Tulane from 1985-87, North Carolina from 1988-97, and Texas from 1998-2013. In his 29 years, he finished with a career record of 238-117-1. His Texas Longhorns were National Champions in their undefeated 2005 season when they defeated USC in the Rose Bowl.

That same year, Brown received the Paul “Bear” Bryant Coach of the Year Award. His 238 wins is tied for the ninth-most in FBS history.

Frank Beamer

Beamer spent 29 years as the head coach of Virginia Tech from 1987-2015 and previously was the head coach from 1981-86 at Murray State. His overall record at Virginia Tech was 238-121-2, tied with the aforementioned Brown for the ninth-most FBS wins. He was also 42-23-2 at Murray State, who was a Division I-AA school at the time. Three times he was named Big East Coach of the Year, twice he was named ACC Coach of the Year, and he was the AP Coach of the Year in 1999. In 13 of his last 21 years, the Hokies were able to record a double-digit win total.

Kerry Collins

Collins played quarterback at Penn State from 1991-94. His senior season saw him finish fourth in Heisman voting, a year where he completed two-thirds of his passes for 2,679 yards and 21 touchdowns. That same year, he was named Big Ten Offensive Player of the Year and won the Maxwell and Davey O’Brien Awards.

Charles Woodson

Woodson played at Michigan from 1995-97. His magical 1997 season saw him win the Heisman Trophy (Peyton Manning finished second), a year where Michigan was also co-National Champions along with Nebraska. In his three collegiate years, he intercepted 16 passes and also had three receiving touchdowns, two rushing touchdowns, and one punt return for a score.

Ed Reed

Reed spent four years with Miami (Fl.) from 1998-2001. He was an All-American in his junior and senior seasons, and he was named Big East Defensive Player of the Year in 2001. He intercepted 17 passes in his last two years, four of which he returned for touchdowns. His Hurricanes were crowned National Champions in his senior year.

Calvin Johnson

Johnson, later known as “Megatron” with the Detroit Lions, played at Georgia Tech from 2004-06. He was an All-American, ACC Player of the Year, and Fred Biletnikoff Award winner (given to the nations' best wide receiver) in his junior year. That season, he caught 76 passes for 1,202 yards and 15 touchdowns. He finished his collegiate career with 178 receptions, 2,927 receiving yards, and 28 receiving touchdowns.

Others inducted

Trevor Cobb (RB, Rice 1989-92)

Dave Dickenson (QB, Montana 1992-95)

Dana Howard (LB, Illinois 1991-94)

Paul Palmer (RB, Temple 1983-86)

Matt Stinchcomb (OT, Georgia 1995-98)

Aaron Taylor (C/OG, Nebraska 1994-97)

Mel Tjeerdsma (Head Coach, Austin College 1984-93 & Northwestern Missouri State 1994-2010)