The WNBA All-Star 2017 game voting has seen its early returns and two of the game's top stars are leading the way. The Minnesota Lynx's Maya Moore and Elena Delle Donne of the Washington Mystics are currently leading all other WNBA players in the first vote returns. With about a week left for voting, will these two WNBA stars be the top players voted on for the Eastern and Western Conference squads, or will other players pass them on the votes?

WNBA's top vote getters

Right now Maya Moore of the Lynx has the most votes of any player with 19,949 total.

Right behind her is the Eastern Conference's Elena Delle Donne with 19,280. The two players are each former WNBA MVP Award winners, with Moore having captured multiple championships. Delle Donne is playing her first season for the Mystics after being traded from the Chicago Sky.

Delle Donne is currently averaging 19.4 points per game, good for fifth-best in the league. She won the WNBA MVP award in 2015, while Moore took home the award in the 2014 season. Moore, a No. 1 pick in 2011, has also won three championships and is a five-time All-Star in her career.

Also in the Western Conference voting, frontcourt players Candace Parker (17,127) and Minnesota's Sylvia Fowles (15,159) are close to achieving spots.

The Seattle Storm's Breanna Stewart has 13,793 votes. For guards, Sue Bird has 16,139 votes followed by Diana Taurasi at 15,207. Taurasi recently became the WNBA's all-time leading scorer in career points this season.

Over in the East, New York's Tina Charles (12,055) and Jonquel Jones of the Connecticut Sun (10,585) are leading front court vote getters.

For guards, it's Tiffany Hayes of the Atlanta Dream (4,288) and Tiffany Mitchell of the Indiana Fever (4,202).

When is the All-Star game?

The WNBA All-Star 2017 voting is set to run through Thursday, July 6th, with the game's starters revealed on July 11th. The WNBA All-Star Game itself will be held on July 22nd at Key Arena in Seattle.

Game time is scheduled for 3:30 p.m. Eastern Time with ABC televising the game and live streaming via the WatchESPN website or compatible mobile apps where available.

Last year saw the game on hiatus due to the 2016 Summer Olympics. In 2015, the game was held at Mohegan Sun Arena home of the Connecticut Sun. The game ended with the West topping the East 117-112 with Maya Moore named the All-Star game's MVP.

In order to vote, fans can head to the website to submit a full ballot each day. Fans can also vote for as many as 10 players each day using Twitter and Facebook social media platforms. The fan vote will make up half the voting, with players and media making up 25 percent each.