On Saturday, the 2017 NBA Hall of Fame inductees were announced. The latest class will include multiple time All-Star Tracy Mcgrady, along with women's basketball champion Rebecca Lobo, and college basketball coaching champion Bill Self. Also being elected to the hall will be Notre Dame women's basketball coach Muffet McGraw and Texas high school basketball coach Robert Hughes. Here's a look at the latest about T-Mac and the 2017 Hall of Fame inductees.

T-Mac's All-Star career

McGrady spent 15 seasons in the NBA after coming to the league from high school.

Known for his high-flying dunks and scoring prowess, McGrady started with the Toronto Raptors and played alongside his cousin Vince Carter. McGrady would go on to play for other franchises, including the Houston Rockets and Orlando Magic. He led the league in scoring for two seasons with Orlando.

While in the league McGrady was named to the NBA All-Star team seven times from 2001 through 2007. He was also named to the All-NBA First Team twice and second team three times during his superstar career.

For his time in the NBA, McGrady finished with averages of 19.6 points per game, 5.6 rebounds, and 4.4 assists per game. He now works as an on-air basketball analyst with ESPN.

2017 Hall of Fame inductees

While McGrady headlines the class, he's not the only story. Rebecca Lobo was part of the 1995 NCAA champion Connecticut Lady Huskies, a gold medalist at the 1996 Olympic Games in Atlanta, and played in the inaugural WNBA when it first started becoming one of its early stars.

Joining McGrady and Lobo are several coaches. Kansas Jayhawks men's basketball coach Bill Self and Notre Dame Fighting Irish women's coach Muffet McGraw will both be elected to the Hall of Fame. Self guided the Kansas Jayhawks to the 2008 championship while McGraw was the coach for the 2001 championship team at Notre Dame.

In addition, Texas high school basketball coach Robert Hughes will join the class.

Hughes coached high school basketball for nearly five decades with a coaching career that spanned 1959 to 2005 and included 1,333 career victories along with five state championships.

Other 2017 Basketball Hall of Fame class members will include two former members of the Harlem Globetrotters, former Chicago Bulls executive Jerry Krause, former NBA/ABA star George McGinnis, European basketball star Nikos Galis, and former NCAA vice president Tom Jernstedt.

The latest HOF inductees will join most recent members such as Shaquille O'Neal, Allen Iverson, Yao Ming, Sheryl Swoopes and Tom Izzo. The official 2017 Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame induction ceremony is scheduled for September 8th on NBA TV.