After all the speculation, projections, and predictions, the NFL playoffs are set. The first four seeds in each conference are the division champs, sorted by best record. After that come the two Wild Card teams. The top two seeds in each conference avoid the first round, known as Wild Card Weekend, and then they host in the second week of competition. From there, the teams go down to two conference finalists per conference, with the champions from each conference meeting in the Super Bowl. The final game of the NFL season will be played in Houston, Texas' NRG Stadium on February 5th.

AFC playoff seeds

In the AFC, the divisional champions are as follows: the New England Patriots, the Kansas City Chiefs, the Pittsburgh Steelers, and the Houston Texans. The two Wild Card teams are the Oakland Raiders and the Miami Dolphins. They are seeded as follows:

  • No. 1 New England Patriots 14-2
  • No. 2 Kansas City Chiefs 12-4
  • No. 3 Pittsburgh Steelers 11-5
  • No. 4 Houston Texans 9-7
  • No. 5 Oakland Raiders 12-4
  • No. 6 Miami Dolphins 10-6

Those six seeds produce two match-ups next weekend. In one game, the Miami Dolphins will play against the Pittsburgh Steelers, a game that will come from Heinz Field on Sunday, January 8th at 1:05pm ET. The Oakland Raiders will travel to Houston to face the Texans from NRG Stadium on January 7th, with game time at 4:35pm ET.

New England and Kansas City await the winners. The Patriots will face the worst-seeded team remaining, while the Chiefs will face the other team.

NFC playoff seeds

In the NFC the divisional champs are the Dallas Cowboys, the Atlanta Falcons, the Seattle Seahawks, and the Green Bay Packers. Those are the top-four seeds, while the Wild Cards are the New York Giants and the Detroit Lions:

  • No. 1 Dallas Cowboys 13-3
  • No. 2 Atlanta Falcons 11-5
  • No. 3 Seattle Seahawks 10-5-1
  • No. 4 Green Bay Packers 10-6
  • No. 5 New York Giants 11-5
  • No. 6 Detroit Lions 9-7

Dallas and Atlanta await the winners from next week.

Meanwhile, the Seattle Seahawks will host the Detroit Lions in a game that will be played at CenturyLink Field in Seattle, Washington at 8:15pm ET on January 7th. The Packers will host the Giants from Lambeau Field, a game that will be played January 8th starting at 4:40pm ET. The Cowboys will face the worst seeded team remaining the next week, while Atlanta will face the other remaining team.