The Panthers of Carolina have a perfect record so far this season and they, logically, also have the most players chosen to play in this year’s Pro Bowl with 10 selected. The game is scheduled to be played on January 31 at the Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii.

Quarterback Cam Newton of the Panthers was chosen for his third Pro Bowl. Also picked from the Panthers were linebacker Thomas Davis and Josh Norman, cornerback. Besides Davis, Newton and Norman, other Panthers’ players picked to play include center Ryan Kalil, linebacker Luke Kuechly, and five others.

Several of the players picked were first time choices for the game.

Great privilege to be picked to play in Pro Bowl football game

Davis said that he feels it is a true privilege to be picked to play in the All-Star Football game. He said that it shows that all of his dedication and hard work really paid off and he is very excited and thanked the fans and others who voted for him.

He also said it was an honor for 10 Panthers players to be picked for the Pro Bowl because it means their team is highly regarded.

Other football teams had multiple players picked as well

While no other team had as many players chosen to play in the bowl game in January, three teams had seven players picked. These were Arizona, New England and Seattle, and two teams had five players chosen: Kansas City and Cincinnati.

Not all the players chosen are listed.

Players picked from the Seattle Seahawks included safety Kam Chancellor, quarterback Russell Wilson, as well as defensive end Michael Bennett, special teams Tyler Lockett, safety Earl Thomas cornerback Richard Sherman, and linebacker Bobby Wagner.

From the Patriots, those picked were Tom Brady for his 11th appearance, as well as cornerback Malcom Butler, tight end Rob Gronkowski for his 4th year and several others.

Arizona players were receiver Larry Fitzgerald, quarterback Carson Palmer, and cornerback Patrick Peterson.

Of the Bengals, tight end Tyler Eifert, defensive tackle Geno Atkins, wide receiver A.J. Green, safety Reggie Nelson and offensive tackle Andrew Whitworth.

Three rookies made the cut: Kansas City Chief’s Marcus Peters, St.

Louis Rams’ Tod Gurley and the Seahawk’s Tyler Lockett.

Announcing he is going to retire after this season, Charles Woodson, a Raiders safety was picked a 9th time.

And Giants receiver Odell Beckham, Jr. was also chosen despite a one game suspension for personal penalties.

Hall of Famers Michael Irvin and Jerry Rice are this year’s team captains. Football fans will be glued to their television screens the last day in January to watch the best-of-the-best in football battle it out for Team Rice or Team Irvin in the Pro Bowl in sunny Hawaii.