Several HIP-HOP artists will participate in a BET celebrity basketball game that will be held later this month. The game dubbed BETX Celebrity basketball game will be held on June 24 this month in Los Angeles. Sprite will be the main sponsor of the match. Artists who confirmed that they would be playing include Chris Brown, The Game, YG, Nick Cannon, DJ Mustard, Joey Bada$$, Soulja Boy, Jidenna, Amine, Dave East, Bell Biv DeVoe, Rotimi and Trevor Jackson. Other celebrities include actor Brandon T. Jackson, boxer Floyd Mayweather, retired NBA player Doug Christie and producer J.

Stevie. Fat Joe and Snoop will be the coaches for the opposing teams. The game will also be streamed live on on June 24th at 12 pm PST.

The BET experience 2017

The BET experience 2017 will be hosted at the L.A Staples Center from June 22 to 25. The event will be sponsored by AT&T, Sprite, Coca-Cola, and Courvoisier. Ticket prices for the event are as high as $4,500 for the VIP Diamond package and as low as $59.50 to 139.50 for an ordinary one-day event. Those that are expected to perform for the three days event that will run from Thursday to Saturday will include, Snoop Dogg, Wiz Khalifa, Kid Cudi, Pusha T, Designer and Playboi Carti on Thursday.

Friday performers are Bryson Tiller, Jidenna, Dj Khaled, Jhene Aiko, THEY and H.E.R. Saturday performers are A$AP Rocky, Migos, Young Thug, ScHoolboy Q, Gucci Mane, Lil Yachty and Rae Sremmurd. Thursday and Friday performances will start from 7:30 PM while Saturday performances will begin at 7:00 PM. Door for the Thursday and Friday events will be opened at 6:30 PM while for the Saturday's event, doors will be opened at 6:00 PM.

BET Awards 2017

The BET Awards will be held after the BET experience concert and the BET Celebrity Basketball game on the 25th of this month in Los Angeles at the Microsoft Theater. The awards will be held for the achievements of black entertainers, musicians, sports personalities, and actors for releases made between April 1st, 2016 and March 31st, 2017.

Beyonce leads with seven nominations followed by Bruno Mars with five. The list of nominees was announced on May 15th of this year. Comedian Lisa Jones will host the awards. Those that will be performing at the awards will be Bruno Mars, Future, Migos, Trey Songz as well as Tamar Braxton among others. Those that have been nominated for the best female hip-hop artist are Young M.A, Remy Ma, Nicki Minaj, Missy Elliott and Cardi B. Best male hip-hop artist nominations are Big Sean, Chance the Rapper, Future, J. Cole, Drake and Kendrick Lamar.

Honorary achievement awards will be given to American RMB group New Edition. The humanitarian award will go to Change The Rapper while the ultimate icon music dance visual award will be given to Chris Brown.