Passengers from six most Muslim states and refugees will have to prove that they are in close affinity with people living in the United States or to have business and professional links with the US in accordance with the State Department's guidelines. The visas that have already been issued will not be lifted, but according to the guidelines, citizens of Syria, Sudan, Somalia, Libya, Iran, and Yemen who want to travel to The United States will have to prove that they have parents, spouse, brother, sister, son, brothers, half-brothers or half-siblings and similar close relatives.

Grandmothers, grandchildren, etc. do not belong to close relatives

However, the document also states that "close relatives" do not include grandmothers, grandparents, grandchildren, grandchildren, cousins and other members who make an enlarged family".

The same criteria will apply to refugees waiting for their visa. When it comes to business reasons for traveling to the United States, the State Department states that the reason must be "formidable, valid, documented and created on a regular basis rather than just to avoid a ban."

Journalists, students, professors, and workers with valid invitations or employment contracts in the United States will be exempted from the ban. The consular staff will also have the right to issue visas to citizens of the six countries mentioned "who have established important contacts in the United States" and in cases involving children, adopted children and persons in need of emergency medical care.

The new regulations will be in force until the final decision of Supreme Court of the United States.

People who have established important contacts will be granted visas

"As a president, I can not allow people entering our country that want us evil. I want people who can love the US and its citizens and who will be good workers, " Donald trump said in a statement.

"The decision unanimously brought by the Supreme Court is a clear victory for our national security," he said, pointing out that his first responsibility as a supreme commander was to guarantee security for Americans. The Supreme Court's ruling thus remains in force as an executive order temporarily banning entry to the citizens of six Muslim countries - Syria, Libya, Iran, Sudan, Somalia, and Yemen - to the United States.

Homeland Security Secretary John Kelly announced sharper security measures for all commercial flights entering the United States.