Few cities in the world are as exciting or glamorous as New York City and, during the holidays (starting with Halloween and running through New Year's Day), the Big Apple really puts on a show! From the high kicking fun of the Radio City Rockettes, to the religious high of attending midnight mass at Saint Patrick's Cathedral, there is something for nearly everyone during this most festive time of year.

17 Events and Attractions for the 2018/2019 Holiday Season

1.

Don’t miss on the latest updates Follow the Viral Stories Channel

The Ice Rink at Rockefeller reopens on Monday, October 8th

2. Wollman Rink in Central Park reopens with an Open House on October 20 & 21

3. The Bank of America Winter Village at Bryant Park begins Saturday, October 27, 2018 and runs through January 2, 2019

4.

The annual Halloween Parade in the Village takes place on Wednesday, October 31st

5. The world famous Radio City Christmas Show "kicks off" on Friday, November 9 and runs through Tuesday, January 1, 2019

6. The Grand Central Holiday Fair at Grand Central Station begins on Monday, November 12 and continues through Monday, December 24

7. The outdoor Union Square Holiday Market is scheduled to begin on Thursday, November 15, and will run through Monday, December 24

8. The annual Holiday Train Show at The New York Botanical Gardens starts on Saturday, November 17, 2018, and will be open and on display through Monday, January 21, 2019

9. The annual Holiday Origami Tree at the Museum of Natural History will open on Tuesday, November 20, and run through Monday, January 7th

10. The annual Christmas Tree and Neapolitan Baroque Crèche at the Metropolitan Museum of Art will open on Tuesday, November 20 and be on display through Sunday, January 6

11.

The annual favorite, Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade, will take place on Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 22nd

12. The Nutcracker Ballet at Lincoln Center will begin performances on Friday, November 23, and continue through Sunday, December 30

13. The lighting of the Hanukkah Menorah Lighting at Grand Army Plaza will begin on Sunday, December 2, 2018, and continue through Monday, December 10, 2018

14. The Coca-Cola Winter Wonderland at The Apollo takes place on Saturday, December 15

15. Handel's Messiah will be performed at Carnegie Hall on Wednesday, December 19

16. Kwanzaa at the Apollo Theater takes place on Saturday, December 29

17. The biggest party of the year, New Year's Eve in Times Square, will take place on Monday, December 31

Have a safe and magical holiday season!