Presenting the official rosters of the 16 Nations participating in the long-awaited fourth edition of the World baseball classic.

The 2017 world baseball classic will be played between 6th and 22nd March in three stages. The first round will be in Mexico, United States, Japan, and South Korea. Then, the second phase, in which will advance them best eight teams (two by group), is held in Tokyo and San Diego while them semi-finals and final will be in Los Angeles, California.

1. USA

The United States complies with the best roster of the tournament and is also its best team in the history of the competition.

Star players: Giancarlo Stanton, Nolan Arenado Paul Goldschmidt, Buster Posey and Andrew McCutchen.

2. Dominican Republic

These champions defenders of the classic world returning with a team reloaded and with all the intention of repeating the Championship.

Star players: José Bautista, Robinson Canó, Nelson Cruz, Johnny Cueto and Manny Machado.

3. Venezuela

They will have a team full, mainly to the offensive with hitters with a great power and contact.

Star players: José Altuve, Miguel Cabrera, Carlos González, Salvador Pérez and Víctor Martínez.

4. Japan

The Japanese always are competitive by its peculiar and battle-hardened form of playing baseball.

Star players: Norichika Aoki, Tetsuo Yamada, Tomoyuki Sugano, Yoshitomo Tsutsugoh.

5. Puerto Rico

It is practically an MLB team, which will seek to repeat the end as it did in the previous edition that they lost the title against the Dominican Republic in 2013.

Star players: Yadier Molina, Javier Báez, Francisco Lindor, Carlos Beltrán and Carlos Correa.

6. Cuba

The Cubans always have a competitive team for the excellent level of the national Cuban Baseball series.

Star players: Lázaro Blanco, Alfredo Despaigne, Yoelkis Céspedes, Roel Santos and Livan Moinelo.

7. México

The Mexican team also have their best roster in the history of the tournament, compared to the three previous editions.

Star players: Adrían González, Roberto Osuna, Khris Davis, Yovani Gallardo and Sergio Romo.

Share this post if you liked it.