There will be no more “Prison Break” or “24: Legacy” on Fox in the coming months.

Fox executive Gary Newman says that the channel wants to give space to brand new series, which is why the new episodes of “24: Legacy” and “Prison Break” are not being developed. However, they may change the plans by the end of 2017. The executive has not shut the doors entirely on the two shows.

He states that if the producers develop something far better than the originals, he may reconsider the series. Giving hope to more “24: Legacy” and “Prison Break,” Gary said this morning that they would sit down with Howard Gordon and Paul Scheuring to see where the shows could go next.

‘Prison Break’

“Prison Break” is a famous American drama created by Paul Scheuring, and produced by Adelstein-Parouse Productions. It is a joint project of Original Television and 20th Century Fox Television. The executive producers are Matt Olmstead, Brett Ratner, Dawn Parouse, Marty Adelstein, Kevin Hooks, and Neal H. Moritz. In 2003, the series was turned down by Fox, which showed concerns about the long-term prospects of such stories.

Later on, the network announced that “Prison Break” is back in production. The most famous episodes are "The Old Ball and Chain," "Free," and “The Final Break.” The cast includes Dominic Purcell as Lincoln, Wentworth Miller as Michael, Robin Tunney as Veronica, Peter Stormare as Abruzzi, Amaury Nolasco as Fernando, Sarah Callies as Tancredi, Paul Adelstein as Kellerman, Robert Knepper as Theodore, Rockmond Dunbar as Benjamin, Chris Vance as James, and Danay Garcia as Sofia.

‘24: Legacy’

“24: Legacy” is a famous American series developed by Evan Katz and Manny Coto. It is a spin-off of “24,” which was created by Robert Cochran and Joel Surnow. The show debuted on Fox in February 2017 and served as the lead-out program for Super Bowl LI.

“24: Legacy” features Corey Hawkins as Eric, Miranda Otto as Rebecca, Anna Diop as Nicole, Teddy Sears as Keith, Ashley Thomas as Isaac, Dan Bucatinsky as Andy, Coral Peña as Mariana, Charlie Hofheimer as Grimes, Sheila Vand as Nilai, Raphael Acloque as Jadalla, Gerald McRaney as Henry, Jimmy Smits as Donovan, and Carlos Bernard as Tony.

Zayne Emory, Kathryn Prescott, Laith Nakli, Tiffany Hines, Daniel Zacapa, Moran Atias, and Dylan Ramsey make the cameo appearances on the series. In June 2015, Sutherland said in a statement to The Verge that he would not return to the series as Jack Bauer due to lack of time.