On Thursday, Activision -- which is the creator of possibly the most popular first-person shooter of all-time, "Call of Duty: Modern Warfare" -- announced that they will be adding six new remastered maps to the online multi-player on Tuesday, December 13. The maps will be free.

The six new maps -- Bloc, Countdown, Pipeline, Wet Work, Strike, and Showdown -- will bring the game's map total to sixteen. They'll also be adding two new game modes -- Gun Game and Hardpoint -- which were both introduced in the "Call of Duty: Black Ops" series.

24/7 Winter Crash playlist

Activision will also be adding a 24/7 Winter Crash map playlist on December 20. It will also be free of charge. The Winter Crash playlist will be a Christmas themed map, which we saw at the end of the December update trailer. The map is basically a clone of the Crash map, which is one of the original ten maps in the game, but it'll be night time, and there will be Christmas lights throughout the map. Helicopters will also be covered in Christmas lights.

Supply drops coming to MW Remastered?

There's a rumor going around that supply drops, which were introduced in some of the later "Call of Duty" games, will be added to "Modern Warfare Remastered." Of course, the rumor hasn't been confirmed, but if it's true, expect the supply drops to be added at some point before the end of this year.

New weapons coming to MW Remastered?

Another rumor going around suggests that new weapons will be added to "Modern Warfare Remastered." Basically, Activision is looking at adding some of the guns from the two "Modern Warfare" games, as well as a melee shovel.

Again, the rumor hasn't been confirmed, but it seems likely.

For now though, the two new "Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Remastered" updates are set to drop on Tuesday, December 13, and on the following Tuesday, December 20. As of this writing, Activision hasn't decided to release "Modern Warfare Remastered" as a standalone game, so if you haven't gotten it already, you'll need to buy the "Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare Legacy Edition," which includes both "Infinite Warfare" and "MW Remastered."

Follow the page Video Game
Don't miss our page on Facebook!