Apart from Stuart Binny and Shardul Thakur, India has retained the same fifteen member Test squad that played against the West Indies for the upcoming home Testseries against New Zealand.

The first Test will be played on September 22, 2016, and it will be followed by the second and third on September 30, and October 8 respectively.

The September 16 practice game

New Zealand playeda practice game in Delhi on September 16, against the Mumbai team that was drawn. New Zealand batted first and scored 324 runs while the Mumbai batsmen took full advantage of the home conditions and scored a mammoth 464 runs for eight wickets declared.

Three batsmen Lad,Pawar and Yadav, scored centuries. Ronchi too scored a hundred for the Kiwis in their second innings.

Indian pacer Ishant Sharma, who is recovering from a viral infection called chikungunya, has not been included in the playing XI for the first Test on Sept. 22nd in Kanpur.

Five high- voltage One Day International clashes

After the Tests, New Zealand and India will lock horns in five 50-over ODIs too. India is now the hottest pick among cricket fans when it comes to the 50-over format, and in all probabilities, the team will overpower the unpredictable Kiwi side. The selection committee will decide the 15 member team for the ODIs in the coming days.

The ODI series will kick start on October 16, and will run through October 28.

Live TV telecast and streaming details

Star Sports 1 and Star Sports HD1 will broadcast the entire series live in India. The online stream will be available at the official site starsports.com and Hotstar.

The live coverage will start from 9:30 a.m.


Worries in the opening slot

Indian dressing room is not at all at the peak of its morale, as the hosts are facing many difficulties in picking the openers for the Test matches.

Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan and K L Rahul are competing to find their slots fixed for this series. Chetheswar Pujara will bat at No. 3.

Ishant Sharma will lead the bowling attack of the Indian side, and he will be assisted by Ravichandran Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Umesh Yadav.

Don't miss our page on Facebook!