AFC North: Cincinnati Bengals

The Cincinnati Bengals are on a roll this year, and there are no signs of them stopping the momentum. The Bengals won their division last year and were in second place in 2014. Compared to the rest of their division, their only competition is the Pittsburgh Steelers and potentially the Baltimore Ravens. Additionally there is absolutely no chance the Cleveland Browns are going to pull off a winning record this year, let alone win their division.

AFC South: Houston Texans

The Texans won their division last year and have had a dominating preseason run, winning all four of their preseason games.

If the team is looking this good in the preseason, they should be even better when they show up in full force. However, the preseason means very little and either the Indianapolis Colts or even the Tennessee Titans could overthrow them as reigning division champions. The Houston Texans are a sturdy team with one of the best defenses in the league, and while they aren’t necessary one of the best teams in the AFC overall, they are certainly good enough to win their division.

AFC East: Buffalo Bills

This is a huge long shot, but there are facts to back up the Buffalo Bills potential to win. While the New England Patriots have done well in the preseason with their replacement quarterback, they have yet to play a team at full power.

The four game suspension for Tom Brady might just be enough to put another team in contention for the AFC East division championship. The Bills also have a better defense than the last place ranked New York Giants.

AFC West: Kansas City Chiefs

If one was just considering last year records, then the obvious choice would be the Denver Broncos, who won the Super Bowl last year.

However, savvy fans know that Peyton Manning chose to retire at the end of last season, leaving the Broncos without their star quarterback. The Kansas City Chiefs still have their star quarterback Alex Smith on the roster and considering how well they did last year, it is only a matter of time before they take the division for their own.

The Oakland Raiders and the San Diego Chargers have fallen too far behind in recent years for them to pull off a championship.

Follow the page NFL
Don't miss our page on Facebook!