Shikar Dhawan returned to the Indian squad as they won the toss and elected to bowl first in their third game of the Asia Cup t20 match in Dhaka on Tuesday.

After overcoming minor hiccups, India easily chased down the 139 target that the Sri Lankans had set.

Kapugedera was the highest scorer for India with 38 runs. Bumrah and Pandya took two wickets each for India.

India, chasing a modest 139 runs to win, stumbled at the start and lost two quick wickets. Dhawan and Rohit Sharma lost their wickets to Kulasekara for one and 15 runs respectively.

Suresh Raina steadied the innings along with Kohli before getting out for 25 runs.

Virat Kohli and Yuvraj Singh then took India to the winning target. Kohli remained unbeaten at 56 runs.

India now has qualified for the finals of the Asia Cup scheduled on March 9, 2016.Most probably, India may face their arch-rivals Pakistan again in the finals of the Asia Cup.

The match was telecasted live on Star Sports in India. PTV Sports beamed the game live for cricket lovers in Pakistan. Wile Willow TV broadcasted the game in the U.S.

Skipper Malinga was rested for this game, but the team management believes that he will recover from injury before the kick start of T 20 World Cup 2016 in India.

The pitch in Dhaka has been a paradise for pacers throughout the tournament.

The weather was perfectly suitable for the match.

Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and Pakistan will have to fight it out for another spot in the finals of the Asia Cup to face India.

Pakistan will now face Sri Lanka on Wednesday in their next t20 game.

The playing XI of both teams:

India: MS Dhoni Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Shikhar Dhawan, Yuvraj Singh, R Aswhin, Ashish Nehra and Jasprit Bumrah

Sri Lanka: Dinesh Chandimal, , Milinda Siriwardana, Dasun Shanaka, Angelo Mathews, Thisara Perera, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Chamara Kapugedera, Shehan Jayasuriya,, Nuwan Kulasekara, Rangana Herath and Dushmantha Chameera.

The highlights videos of the game can be watched at the official website of Star Sports.

Follow the page Donald Trump
Don't miss our page on Facebook!