West Indies won the toss and asked India to bat first in the final of the Under-19 World Cup Cricket Tournament in Mirpur, Bangladesh on February 14, 2016.

There are no changes in both the teams squads. The same teams had won the semi-final wins, against Sri Lanka and Bangladesh respectively

The West Indies team has been in incredible form throughout the tournament. They have successfully pursued significant scores in the quarter-final and the semi-finals with confidence.

India's skipper Ishan Kishan also wanted to bat first had he won the toss, never the less he is confident of putting up a good score on a green track.

India has had a bad start batting first. They lost three wickets for just 17 runs in 7 overs. The middle-order batsmen need to stay until the last overs if India has to make a good score and win the World Cup.

The weather forecast is bright and sunny throughout the day. The track is green and is expected to help the seamers.

West Indies is looking to win their maiden World Cup U-19 Championship while India has already won thrice.

Viewers can watch the match live on Star Sports TV channel in India. The live streaming can also be viewed at the official website starsports.com starting 9:00 a.m. India time.

The squads are as below:

India: Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan, Anmolpreet Singh, Sarfaraz Khan, Washington Sundar, Armaan Jaffer, Mahipal Lomror, Mayank Dagar, Rahul Batham, Avesh Khan and Khaleel Ahmed.

West Indies: Gidron Pope, Tevin Imlach, Shimron Hetmyer, Keacy Carty, Shamar Springer, Jed Gooliel, Keemo Paul, Michael Frew, Ryan John Chemar Holder and Alzarri Joseph.

The live scores of the match can be followed at the officialICC Twitter account.

India Under-19s captain Ishan Kishan had said on the eve of the match; "If initially me and Pant stay till the 12th over then 300 is possible because we know how to rotate the strike, and when to hit.

"Our calculation is useful. So, the focus will be to concentrate on the initial part of the play. 270-280 will be good, but we will go for 300."

Follow the page Donald Trump
Don't miss our page on Facebook!