Indian skipper MS Dhoni is doubtful for the first match of the Asia Cup 2016against hosts Bangladesh.Dhoni suffered an onset of back spasms just two days ahead of the 1st t20 game.

The first game scheduled for Wednesday, February 24, 2016, will be played at Mirpur.

Parthiv Patel has been called in as backup wicket-keeper in case Dhoni is ruled out of the game.

It is still not clear if Patel will open the innings or bat in the middle-order if he gets a chance to play in the playing eleven.

The big match of the Asia Cup between arch rivals India and Pakistan is on Feb 27 in Dhaka. The Cricket live score and ball-by-ball commentary can be followed at Cricinfo or Cricbuzz.

The Indian selectors have sent a full-fledged squad for the Asia Cup as they cannot underestimate hosts Bangladesh at home, particularly after they won a series of games lately.

Weather forecast and pitch report:

The pitch assisted the Pacers very well during the recently concluded Under-19 World Cup.

The pitch is green and raring to go.

There is a slight chance of rain disrupting the game on Wednesday, but it is unlikely that the game might be called off.

TV telecast and live streaming details.

Star India has bagged the broadcasting rights of the Asia Cup Cricket Tournament until 2023 and has roped in 13 sponsors for the same.

The sponsors include Micromax, CEAT Tyres, Gillette March III, Britannia, Idea, Raymond and Royal Stag.

The advertisement rates are said to be close to around Rs 4 lakh ($6000). But for the India-Pakistan match, the rates are much higher.

The list of TV channels that will telecast the series live in various countries is as below:

  • India - Star Cricket, Star Sports, DD National.
  • Sri Lanka - MTV
  • Pakistan: PTV Sports, Geo Super.
  • Bangladesh: Channel 9 and Star Life OK.
  • Canada: ATN Network
  • Australia and NZ.
  • Fox Sports
  • South Africa: Supersport
  • U.K: Sky Sports

The live streaming online can be viewed at the official website of Star Sports from 1:30 GMT onwards.

The squads of both teams as below:

India: Parthiv Patel, Hardik Pandya, Shikhar Dhawan, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, R Jadeja, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah and Ashish Nehra.

Bangladesh: Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Soumya Sarkar, Arafat Sunny, Nurul Hasan, Mashrafe Mortaza, Mohammad Mithun, Sabbir Rahman, Mustafizur Rahman and Al-Amin Hossain.

MS Dhoni's press conference video ahead of the Asia Cup 2016.

Follow the page Donald Trump
Don't miss our page on Facebook!