Introducing the Rock Hall's newest members

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has just announced their newest honorees in the performer category, and one for the category of musical excellence went to Nile Rogers. These talented music elite were welcomed with open arms into their exclusive club. Two classic rock British bands, Electric Light Orchestra, and YES joined the ranks, along with Journey, Pearl Jam, Joan Baez, and the late Tupac Shakur made the cut! Thanks to the fans that voted on the Rock Hall’s website and assisted with the entire process.

Rock Hall CEO, Joel Peresman, made the announcement on Sirius XM:

Congratulations to the Rock Hall's Class of 2017

The Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York will serve as the host for the 32nd annual ceremony for the third straight year on April 7, 2017. It will air on HBO and broadcast on Sirius XM radio. Their channel, "Classic Vinyl" broadcasts from the Alan Freed studio at the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Museum, and they also feature a special Rock Hall channel. Limited tickets will be available for pre-sale for Rock Hall members only in advance of the public sale to be announced.

To qualify for the pre-sale, you must be an active member by December 31. For an artist to be eligible for induction, they must be in existence for 25 years after their first initial recording. The winners were determined by 900 fan ballots, and tallied alongside the other ballots. A special exhibition of the new inductees will open this spring on March 30 at their headquarters in Cleveland. Klipsch Audio is the official sponsor of the Rock Hall.

There's been an ongoing debate with fans and music critics that some of the most deserving bands still have not been inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. One of them is The Moody Blues, but they don't seem to care. Guns N' Roses, David Bowie, Paul Kanter, and Joan Jett, were all inducted.

Congratulations to all the nominees of the Rock Hall’s Class of 2017! Well-deserved for years of hard work in the music and entertainment industry.

Don't miss our page on Facebook!