"The Voice" 2016 live playoffs will have an all-new look thanks to planned coverage of Tuesday's Presidential election, and if show fans aren't careful, they could miss out on the chance to help decide who advances to the top 12. Here's a look at what's on tap for the Nov. 7 live show, and info on how you can vote for your favorite members of the teams coached by mentors Miley Cyrus, Adam Levine, Blake Shelton, and Alicia Keys.

'The Voice' 2016 top 20 show play-by-play

According to a YouTube digital exclusive posted by "The Voice," the live playoffs will take place on one night only --Nov.

Advertisement

7-- and will feature all 20 hopefuls singing for berths in the top 12. The results will be revealed before the episode draws to a close. Past seasons of the hit Reality TV show have seen half of the contestants perform during night one, with the other half following on night two, and the final results on night three.

How to vote during 'The Voice' 2016 live playoffs

Viewers can vote for their favorite aspiring singers via two different methods after show host Carson Daly declares the voting window open for each team: the official "The Voice" app and Twitter.

Fans can vote for each hopeful up to 10 times via the app. To vote via Twitter, follow @nbcthevoice and retweet the tweet that contains the name of your favorite contestant or contestants. Each retweet will count as one vote, and according to the fine print in the video, each user can vote for each contestant one time via Twitter.

Please note that all votes must be submitted as the "The Voice" live playoffs show airs, so viewers in Mountain and Pacific time zones will need to vote before the show begins on television in their areas.

Advertisement

Fans should check Twitter and open the app at the following times to take part in the vote:

  • Eastern time: 8 PM ET
  • Central time: 7 PM CT
  • Mountain time: 6 PM MT
  • Pacific time: 5 PM PT

The top 20 contestants

The contestants who will represent the superstar mentors tomorrow night during "The Voice" 2016 live playoffs include Riley Elmore, Brendan Fletcher, Billy Gilman, Josh Gallagher and Simone Gundy for Team Adam; Ali Caldwell, Aaron Gibson, Belle Jewel, Sophia Urista, and Darby Walker for Team Miley; Christian Cuevas, We McDonald, Sa'Rayah, Josh Halverson, and Kylie Rothfield for Team Alicia; and Sundance Head, Austin Allsup, Dana Harper, Courtney Harrell, and Jason Warrior for Team Blake.

To see if voters get it right, check out the iTunes chart after the show to see which performances rank the highest with "The Voice" fans.