"#Dragon Ball FighterZ," the highly anticipated fighting game based on the popular action manga/anime franchise still isn't here yet. However, fans and players who are drooling over its impending release have already been given a taste thanks to the developer, #Arc System Works, rolling out a closed beta back in September.

And this January, the developer will be rolling out an open beta [VIDEO] with updated content. So far, most of the details have already been revealed, including the exact launch date, roster, and time slots. However, an update on additional content for the #Open Beta has surfaced.

What we know so far

As previously announced, fans anticipating the open beta won't have to wait long to jump in and start throwing punches, kicks, and Ki blasts.

According to Gamespot, the beta will run from January 14 to 16 on the Xbox One, PS4, and PC.

Players will be able to choose from 11 of the 20 playable characters announced for the roster. The list includes Goku, Vegeta, Adult Gohan, Frieza, and Beerus, to name a few. However, the list has been slightly revised since its announcement.

Read the full list below.

  • Goku
  • Adult Gohan
  • Nappa
  • Vegeta
  • Piccolo
  • Krillin
  • Frieza
  • Kid Buu
  • Android 18 (w Android 17)
  • Cell
  • Kid Buu

What we didn't know

Besides the updated roster, the open beta will also include seven stages, four modes of play including a replay channel, a limited set of stamps to collect, avatar customization options, and two dramatic scenes adapted from iconic moments in the anime. There is also a pre-order bonus exclusive for the upcoming open beta.

Pre-order bonuses

Since its announcement, Arc System Works has been making light of some additional content that will be added to the game. However, there is another bonus exclusive to the open beta. Consumers who pre-ordered "Dragon Ball FighterZ" will be allowed to join the open beta a day early (January 13).

Besides the open beta goodies, those who pre-ordered a physical copy of the Collector's Edition will gain early access to the demo. Generally, everyone who decided to pre-order the game will unlock Super Saiyan Blue Goku and Super Saiyan Blue Vegeta as bonus characters.

Open Beta scheduling

Arc System Works has already provided a timetable detailing the run times for both early access and regular open beta proceedings per region.

They are as follows below.

US Pacific

  • Early Access: Jan 13, 12 AM
  • Beta Opens: Jan 14, 12 AM
  • Beta Closes: Jan 16, 12 AM

US Eastern

  • Early Access: Jan 13, 3 AM
  • Beta Opens: Jan 14, 3 AM
  • Beta Closes: Jan 16, 3 AM

UK

  • Early Access: Jan 13, 8 AM
  • Beta Opens: Jan 14, 8 AM
  • Beta Closes: Jan 16, 8 AM

AEDT

  • Early Access: Jan 13, 7 PM
  • Beta Opens: Jan 14, 7 PM
  • Beta Closes: Jan 16, 7 PM

Open 2018 with a punch!

"Dragon Ball FighterZ" is scheduled to launch on January 26, 2018, for the Xbox One, PS4, and PC.