After a couple of weeks with no new episodes, an all-new "#Saturday Night Live" will air on NBC this Saturday, November 4. #Larry David will take on the hosting duties and #Miley Cyrus will be the musical guest for the night.

The return of Larry David

Comedian, actor, and producer Larry David is no stranger to "Saturday Night Live." The 70-year-old New Yorker used to be a writer for the late night sketch comedy show. He has also made several cameos on "SNL" and served as host once before. The last time Larry David hosted "Saturday Night Live" was in February of 2016.

Last year, Larry David made a number appearances on "SNL" as Bernie Sanders.

Advertisements
Advertisements

His impression of Sanders was so spot-on that the writers and fans of the show couldn't get enough. In total, Larry David impersonated the 76-year-old Senator a total of six times.

Also appearing on "SNL" this weekend is "The Voice" judge Miley Cyrus. The actress, judge, and musician will take the stage at 30 Rock this weekend to perform a couple of songs. With some acting skills under her belt, Cyrus will likely also find herself in some of the sketches.

Miley Cyrus is keeping busy with her time on "The Voice." She is currently in her second season on the reality talent competition. Cyrus sits alongside Adam Levine, Blake Shelton, and Jennifer Hudson. Miley was a judge on season 11, took a break from season 12, and is now back for the thirteenth season of the show. Cyrus has created an all-female team for the first time in "The Voice" history.

Advertisements

Next week on 'SNL'

On November 11, Tiffany Haddish will take on the "Saturday Night Live" hosting duties for the first time. Haddish starred in the summer comedy, "Girls Trip." Taylor Swift will be joining Haddish on November 11 as the musical guest. This will be Swift's third time on the show.

Then on November 18, another newbie will host. Chance the Rapper has been the musical guest on "SNL" before, but November 18 will mark his first time as the host. Since Chance the Rapper will be busy hosting, Eminem will take the stage as the musical guest. Eminem has been the musical guest on "Saturday Night Live" five times in the past, but he hasn't been on in quite some time. The last time Eminem performed on "SNL" was almost seven years, in December of 2010.

Don't miss the all-new "Saturday Night Live" tonight on NBC. The show will air live in all time zones, so that's 11:30 ET, 10:30 CT, 9:30 MT and 8:30 PT. Then it will be repeated in the Mountain and Pacific time zones.