#Dissidia Final Fantasy NT” will be launching next year on the home console after nearly two years since its original launch on the arcade. Players will get to play some of their favorite “Final Fantasy” characters from across the series. Unlike its two predecessors, this entry allows for 3v3 combat which make the fights much more exciting and hectic. While Square Enix has yet to announce the official release date for the game, it will be getting an exclusive #Closed Beta later this month.

Join the fight early

Those who can’t wait out to try “Dissidia Final Fantasy NT” are in luck as they can test it out before it officially launches.

Advertisements
Advertisements

Previously, Square Enix announced that their fighting game would be getting a closed beta where players who sign up may be selected to participate. Granted, you need to have a PS4 in order to play it, but the registration is open for everybody. They claimed that the test would begin “this summer” but they have officially announced the official #Dates for the upcoming test.

According to Gematsu, the trial will run from August 25 to September 3 PT/ September 4 in the Americas and Europe. It will begin at officially 9:00 p.m. PT / August 26 at 12:00 a.m. ET / 05:00 BST / 06:00 CEST so keep your schedule open if you’re picked to play.

Pick a hero

The beta will include 14 characters to test out. These heroes are the representatives of their respective games from I-XIV. In that order, you can choose to play as Warrior of Light, Firion, Onion Knight, Cecil Harvey, Bartz Klauser, Terra Branford, Cloud Strife, Squall Leonhart, Zidane Tribal, Tidus, Shantotto, Vaan, Lightning, and Y’shtola.

Advertisements

Each fighter has their own specific play style so you can choose to see which character you like best.

“Dissidia Final Fantasy NT” will most probably include the other characters from the arcade version, so expect more for the upcoming roster. Notable villains like Kuja, Kefka, and the Emperor will most likely be available in the main game. In line with this, Jecht from the tenth game was recently announced as a new character in the arcade version, so we might also see him in the full console version.

The upcoming fighting game trades the customization from the previous two entries with set moves for each character. Similarly, they have also included powerful summons in the game like Ifrit, Shiva, and Odin. The latest entry to the spin-off series will be launching early next year on the PS4.