The biggest event in #gaming is about two weeks away from starting, as #E3 2017 runs from June 13-15. It's that time of year where publishers and developers from around the gaming world come together to showcase what the future of the industry has in store for gamers. Prior to the event starting there will be a number of press conferences from the 11-13, as well as Electronic Arts separate #EA Play event from the 10-12.

The big three's press conference

Microsoft will be the first of the big three console makers to give their press conference at E3 2017 on June 11 at 2 PM PST/5 PM EST. Obviously, there will be a lot of talk about the upcoming Project Scorpio, but they also want to talk about some upcoming games.

Advertisements
Advertisements

It can be expected that Crackdown 3, Sea of Thieves and State of Decay 2 will all be shown off. Sony's press conference will take place on June 12 at 6 PM PST/9 PM EST. Sony will likely show off God of War, The Last of Us 2, Uncharted: The Lost Legacy and other games. There is also speculation on if the PlayStation 5 will be shown at the event or not. Lastly, Nintendo will live stream their Nintendo Spotlight event on June 13 at 9 AM PST/12 PM EST. It is expected that they will talk about the success of the Nintendo Switch, show off the mini-SNES and talk about upcoming games like Super Mario: Odyssey.

The major publishers

Electronics Arts (EA) will deliver the first press conference, as part of their separate EA Play event, on June 10 at 12 PM PT/3 PM ET. It is already known that EA will be presenting a lot of their major upcoming titles like Star Wars Battlefront II, Need For Speed: Payback and their usual lineup of annual sports games.

Advertisements

Next up will be Bethesda, whose press conference will take place on June 11 at 9 PM PST/12 AM EST. Out of everyone doing a pre-event press conference, they have been the most tight-lipped about what they will discuss. They have promised a live musical performance from a top-secret act and provided an image (see below) hinting at what they will show at "Bethesdaland."

Lastly, Ubisoft will give their press conference on June 12 at 1 PM PT/4 PM ET. The company has already shown off teasers and trailers for Far Cry 5, The Crew 2 and a new game in the Assassins Creed series.

PC Gaming Show

For non-console gamers, the PC Gaming Show takes place on June 12 at 10 AM PST/1 PM EST. This is the third year that the PC-exclusive event will be held to show off teasers and trailer for PC exclusive games. The event will be hosted by eSports commentator Sean Plott. Some of the games that could be shown at the event include Fortnite, Warhammer 40,000 Dawn of War III, Rising Storm 2: Vietnam and The Bard's Tale IV.